Representatives on Women

Each ACWC representative is appointed by his or her government. The process of appointment differs in each country.

Brunei Darussalam

Madam Nur Judy Binti Abdullah

Brunei Darussalam Representative on Women’s Rights
Term: 19 August 2023 – 19 August 2026


H.E Mrs. Chea Nalin

Under Secretary of State of the Ministry of Women’s Affairs
Term: 1 December 2023 – 6 April 2025


Ms. Sri Danti Anwar

Senior Advisor Family Development
Ministry of Women Empowerment and Child Protection
Term: 7 October 2017 – until appointment of new representative


Ms. Soukphaphone Phanit

Permanent Secretary of Planning and International Cooperation
Department Lao Women’s Union 
Term: 7 October 2014 – 7 October 2017 (pending letter of nomination extension)


Dr. Maziah binti Che Yusoff

Secretary General Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development, Malaysia
Term: 10 March 2021 – 9 March 2024


Dr. Thet Thet Zin

President of Myanmar Women’s Affairs Federation
Term: 7 April 2022 – 7 April 2025


Prof. Lourdesita Sobrevega-Chan 

Chairperson, University Research Council 
Ateneo de Davao University
Term: 7 February 2017 – until appointment of new representative


Ms. Junie Foo

c/o Ministry for Social and Family Development (MSF)
International Relations Division, Strategy, International & Research Directorate 
Term: 7 October 2023—6 October 2026


Ms. Ratchada Jayagupta (PhD)

Thailand’s ACWC Representative for Women’s Rights
Term: 7 October 2023 – 6 October 2026

Viet Nam

Ms. Tran Thi Bich Loan

Deputy Director General Department of Gender Equality
Ministry of Labour, Invalids and Social Affairs (MOLISA)
Term : 2023 – 2025